Too Noisy..

My son has been coming home from school with migraines but only after certain lessons where there are no boundaries for the more vocal children. He also came home with a migraine from a camp this weekend where there were screaming 6 year olds. I am wondering if this is a part of my husbands condition that has been passed on to my son? My husband due to his Aspergers has hyper sensitive sensory perception & cannot tolerate high pitch high energy noise. This type of highly charged continuous noise confuses him, agitates him, makes him angry. Im wondering if my son has this attribute but instead of anger and agitation, it manifests in him as migraines?

 

Leave a Reply

